A greener way to wax?

If this doesn’t prove to Mother Earth that I am truly committed to bettering her health, I don’t know what will. I found this blog post on how to make your own sugar wax for hair removal. (Sorry boys, probably not very interesting to you…UNLESS you have a female significant other who spends money on hair removal!).

Here is the link…I have not tried it yet, but she is very blunt about her attempt and provides pictures to go along with her post. And all you need is brown sugar and water (her recipe includes honey, but she states you don’t need it). If anyone gets around to attempting this before me, let us know how it goes! Otherwise I will post about my results…or lack thereof.

This entry was posted in Going green!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

